" I received a phone call and the voice on the line said that Jimmy had died."




"I was married, respected my husband, to even just think of him (Jimmy) would have seemed to me like a sin. But hours before I had a premonition that this would not be a good evening. That day (Sept 30,1955) I felt as if I could not sit still. I was nervous for no apparent reason …as if I needed to prepare myself for something I could not stop from happening. That night while I was having dinner with friends, I received a phone call and the voice on the line said that Jimmy had died. I didn’t cry. I couldn’t move. But at that very instant everything inside me shattered."

~ Pier Angeli



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0